jump to navigation

Gifts for our children December 28, 2009

Posted by Connie Chow in General Post.
trackback
Students described instances where they most felt in charge of their learning. Interestingly (though perhaps not surprisingly) these “lessons” apply to their life in general.
  • Take Me Seriously
  • Challenge Me to Think
  • Nurture My Self-Respect
  • Show Me I Can Make A Difference
  • Let Me Do It My Way
  • Tell Me I Can Do It
  • Let Me Move At My Own Pace
  • Show Me How
  • Point me Toward My Goals
  • Make Me Feel Important
  • Build On My Interests
  • Tap My Creativity
  • Bring Out My Best Self
Read the anecdotes in the youth’s own words

Source: Educational Leadership (Nov 2008)

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

