jump to navigation

7-th grader Karina’s Poem To the Future (via A Poem A Day) March 27, 2011

Posted by Connie Chow in Letter to Young Self.
trackback

Given our Letter to My Young Self theme this month, I can’t resist reposting this poem I came across today.

To the Future If you are my future you should know

when I was 5 years old I thought I

would be a doctor or when I was 12 years old

I thought I would be a psychologist.

You remember how I expected my birthday

to be celebrated but it wasn’t and how

I wanted to stay in California and have

a bike. You knew how I would look when

I grew up and how I had to have

glasses and braces and sometime feel

awkward. You also know that if I could

ever turn you into a person th … Read More

via A Poem A Day

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

